Friday, April 18, 2014

Adoramus Te, Christe et Benedicumus Tibi....

Set to begin just after 9pm in Rome (3pm ET, Noon Pacific), below is a live-feed of this Good Friday's traditional torch-lit Way of the Cross at the Colosseum in the presence of the Pope:

The meditations for this year's Via Crucis were written by Giancarlo Maria Bregantini, a Stigmatine Father who's served since 2007 as archbishop of Campobasso in Calabria.